Winter in the Air (CD, David Archuleta)


2018 holiday release. Winter in the Air features twelve tracks, including Christmas classics such as “White Christmas”; “God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen”; “Holly Jolly Christmas”; and “Mary, Did You Know?” In addition to co-writing the lead single, “Christmas Every Day,” David also cowrote the title track, “Winter in the Air,” as well as “He Is Born” for the album. David said he wrote the lead single, “Christmas Every Day,” because he “wanted to have some fun and write a song that would make people happy and feel the joy of the holidays.” That spirit of fun and joy carries throughout the album, a cheerful and sometimes poignant celebration of the season.

David says he was going for the sound of a classic 50s or 60s Christmas album and studied the efforts of Nat King Cole and Michael Buble in preparation.  He wrote three new songs for “Winter In The Air”.  The first single from the set, “Christmas Every Day”, was inspired by Mariah’s “All I Want For Christmas Is You” and Kelly Clarkson’s “Under The Christmas Tree”.  He’d wanted to write an uptempo track and those were a couple of good ones.  Melinda Doolittle, another former Idol contestant, is featured on backing vocals.  “He Is Born” is David’s contribution to the holiday’s religious songbook.  The album’s title track was written after a snow storm delayed a session with co-writers Jeremy Bose and Cindy Morgan.


3 in stock

SKU: B07H57KTS9 Category:


1. Christmas Every Day
2. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
3. Mary’s Boy Child
4. Some Children See Him
5. Holly Jolly Christmas
6. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
7. He Is Born
8. White Christmas
9. Mary, Did You Know?
10. Winter in the Air
11. In the Bleak Midwinter
12. Glorious

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs